some people think that women are generally more peaceful the men as their characters are naturally more aggressive. To what extend do you agree with this?

A number of people believe women are more intelligent and quiet than the opposite sex due to their generalized characters. This essay inclines to oppose this notion and will give reasons. To begin with, media has taken a major role in delivering this irrational idea. Since ladies have been shaped to be caring and solicitous housewives from centuries ago, it presents the message that girls are less aggressive than boys. However, when time elapses, they tend to express themselves more frequently because of the spur of their social status. For instance, various TV dramas illustrate the braveness in ladies speaking up and fighting against the odds. Jennifer Lawrence's role in Mockingjay has demonstrated the fierce side of her gender, which one may seldom discover in daily lives. Subsequently, it is the media that promote such bias, instead of gender differences. That said, both sexes do acquire various physical characteristics which facilitate the above misunderstanding. For example, women have a softer voice due to their vocal structure, whereas men are powerful because of their muscle and body mass. Even so, individuals should not be formalized because of that. Korean artists are the prime example. Male singers can also be slim and share feminine characteristics. Therefore, one should not be bounded with his gender. In conclusion, it is undeniable to have specific expectations on characters between males and females as a consequence of media influence and physical differences. Still, we should remain open-minded to welcome all possible personalities that one can attain and people should not be associated with any prejudiced assumption.