With increasing populations and ever growing urban centers, many countries are losing their natural beauty spots. What benefits are there to protecting places of natural beauty? How can this be solved?

Overpopulation is becoming an ever serious problem that both developing and developed countries are facing. For some countries, protecting their natural beauty is key. In this essay, we shall see the benefits of doing this and how this can be solved. First and foremost, it is a scientifically proven fact that areas of natural beauty can help an individual, both mentally and physically. Natural beauty helps reduce stress and is very relaxing on the eyes. They also help produce good clean air which helps improve the lives of citizens. An important point to remember is that in one year a mature tree will absorb more than 48 pounds of carbon dioxide from the atmosphere and release oxygen in exchange. Furthermore, the natural beauty areas help to attract a variety of bird species which can provide a soothing effect, and attract bird enthusiasts. One way of preventing the destruction of natural areas is that the government needs to impose laws against the destruction of naturally wooded areas. For example, preventing major corporations from mining or setting up their headquarters in certain areas, will help localities preserve their naturally beautified areas. For example, in the United States, there are many national parks available where companies are not allowed to set up shop. This helps to preserve the area for future generations. In conclusion, the government needs to have a strong stance on the requirement of protected areas, irrespective of the increase in population, and the growing cry to accommodate all the people in the city.