Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What other measures do you think might be effective?

Petrol is an important mineral for transportation vehicles. Increasing traffic in cities causing more pollution nowadays, and some suggest that adding more tax on petrol will solve this problem. In my opinion, I am totally against this solution, I will discuss why it is, and what are the ways to improve effective transportation. Every common man needs transportation to commute for work and other basic daily needs, by increasing the price of petrol alone won' t solve everyone's problem. For instance, a person is travelling longer every day for this work and it happens to be in a remote area, where you won' t find public transport or more vehicle travelling frequently. In this case, he has to depend on his own vehicle transportation and he has to buy petrol for his vehicle on his own money. By increasing the petrol price won' t solve his problem it only gives him more depression, eventually he has to look for other ways of transport or change his job to any closer location, which is hard in real life so this solution won' t solve many people's problems. Transportation has many forms,it varies from roads, rails, water and air travel, the government has to find out which causes less pollution to implement in their city. For example, if a government finds out if more people use public transportation pollution can be reduced gradually, then the city public transport should be improved and made available at all times. People will also prefer the timing of busses to be in perfect intervals, so that they may reach their destination in time. This will encourage them to travel in public transport and problems regarding pollution can be gradually decreased. In conclusion, increasing the petrol price alone won' t solve the traffic and pollution problems, other infrastructure developments are also needed to be improved to fight against pollution. Each city has some way to counter pollution and traffic, those ideas should be identified and implemented in developing cities.