In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

It is a trend that future transport would adopt advanced technologies to realize automatic driving, liberating people from continuous attention to driving. As far as the customers' experience and long-term security are concerned, I firmly believe that driverless vehicles bring more good than harm. First and foremost, the fact that driving duties necessitate constant attention to road conditions, consuming a large amount of time and causing fatigue indicates that automatic vehicles would improve occupants’ experience in transport. This is because repeated and monotonous work is believed to be hard to attract humans' attention for a long time, whereas an automated car operated by artificial intelligence needs not to worry about it. For example, in this way, tremendous traffic accidents due to distracting and tiring drivers can then be alleviated by integrating a smart program. As a result, people who would have been drivers could turn to some alternatives such as interacting with family, doing business, or simply relaxing. Admittedly, a voice raises that depending heavily on automation leading to potential risks due to the fact that it may be not reliable to accurately recognize road conditions. Ironically, it is only a matter of time for scientists to improve artificial intelligence and enhance its security. In fact, it is the society desire that encourages and urges the government, scientists, and companies to invest more in this industry, which in return boosts the development of driverless technology. In the long term, considering the intrinsic properties of artificial intelligence, it can be forecasted that the accuracy of automatic driving may even exceed that of human beings. In conclusion, I maintain the point that autonomous cars will benefit society as a whole considering the increasing enjoyment and safety in the long term. Although people tend to have different views owing to their knowledge and backgrounds, I believe they will compromise after being exposed to my article.