In some areas of the US, a ‘curfew’ is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night until they are accompanied by an adult while others believe that teenagers should be given the freedom to move. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

In some parts of the United States teenagers are prevent to go outside, unless they are accompanied by adults. Some people believe it is a good move, while others believe it is a restriction on their freedom. This essay will discuss both viewpoints in detail and give reasons to support my opinion. To begin with, firstly, the age from 13 to 19 is an age where kids want to prove themselves to their parents. While they think they have knowledge of everything, in reality, they don't know much about the outside world. In addition, it is the age that decides their future. So it is very important to care for them very carefully. Moreover, during the late-night,night all evil things happened on the streets like consumption of drugs, local gang fight, supply of pistols and other dangerous weapons. They can easily come under the trap of these hazardous activities. To illustrate, recently in Canada, one teenage boy under the influence of a local gangster shoots 17 innocent people at school. So it is the utmost responsibility of parents to take care of them and keep watch on them. Furthermore, it will be easy for parents when they are supported by the government. On the other hand, there are people who believe, it will ruin the personality of teenagers. Even though they have not attended the age of maturity, still they have the right to go around freely whenever they want without putting any restrictions. Apart from this, it is also believed that this is a period of their personality development, since they get exposure to the outside world. When they go outside at night, they deal and talk with different kinds of people that give them confidence and groom their overall development. For example, one of friend's son, who frequently go outside late at night and he is very bold enough to talk with people confidently. To conclude, although there are supporting ideas for both the viewpoints, however, as per my opinion, putting restrictions on their freedom is much better than giving them the scope to enter into terrible activities.