The average standard of people's health is likely to be lower in the future than it is now. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Standard of living concerning health and fitness is a questionable debate with respect to present and future times. While some opine that people would be less healthy in the upcoming years as compared to present, I strongly believe that it is not true. To embark on, one of the most relevant facts about being fit in later years would be technological advancements and inventions in the field of healthcare. For instance, medications for chronic illnesses which were previously on hold have been extensively sold in medical stores. Moreover, the consequences of deadly diseases like cancer have been subsidised due to the availability of modern equipment and tools. As a result, while crowd tend to receive more transformed and up to date means of treatment in the current)*) scenario, there is no doubt that the technology is bound to be advanced in the coming years which would abide with the fact that people would be far more fit physically. Another aspect to consider is the awareness among society related to health. This can be largely due to the inspiration from celebrity endorsements of health products and fitness regimes. A study suggests that more than half of the average population holds the mindset of being fit and therefore derives a fitness plan to cope with it. To be concise, yoga and pilates are the most favourite forms of exercise when it comes to vigor especially in the eastern countries. This not only transforms their physical structure but also nourishes their soul and mind. I assume community would carry this legacy in the future too resulting into a more healthy version of them. In conclusion, although casualties in the form of new viruses are prevalent, due to the modern technology and awareness among crowd related to health, I feel there is more chance of being healthy in the future.