Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams, like football. But others think taking part in individual sports is better, like swimming. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, sports have become an integral part of people's lives. A fair amount of people suggest that it is better to participate in team sports such as football, while some people argue that playing sports that can play individually is far more superior. Nevertheless, it is my view that both kinds of sports have their own advantages and drawbacks, however, I am convinced that team sports are better. To embark on, participating in any kind of sports is always a good choice as working out can reduce the risk of many health issues. Some people who believe that individual sports are better may have an opinion that sports, which you can play it individually, is better because you can play them wherever, whatever, and whenever you want. For example, if someone has to work in the office all day and they only have free time before dinner, they can play it alone on their own terms, unlike team sports which require many players and their time slot might not match with each other. Thus, people who prefer individual sports might argue that individual sports are better since they can be played alone without depending on others' schedules. On the contrary, people who think that it is more beneficial to play sports which are played in teams may argue that playing sport alone is boring. Without any companies, working out can be more exhausting than enjoying it with friends. Furthermore, playing team sports allow you to build a connection, making friends, and getting in touch with someone whom you have never met before. Participating in team sports means more than exercise, it can also be considered as a mini social event. Therefore, people who prefer team sports might find that sports are not just an exercise, but an activity where you can hang out as well. To conclude, although some people believe that individual sports are better as they can be played alone, others might prefer team sports because they also allow people to have a good time with teammates. For me, sports are more than an exercise. Hence, I personally think that team sports are better.