The use of corporal punishment (physically hitting students) in schools is in decline, yet it should be used to improve behaviour. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Education has been a growing concern in the community because of numerous issues. While there are some opinions that corporal punishment in schools is necessary to improve students ’ attitudes, I believe minimalize the rate of it is more crucial. On the one hand, physical punishment affects students ’ mentally badly. Students who endure this tend to have a social anxiety disorder which leads to difficulty in communicating with their friends and teachers, even with their family. Therefore, the anxiousness of going to school prevents them from studying. In some circumstances, many students also have an aggressive attitude and fight back, causing many inappropriate attitudes in academic environments. This is against the purposes of education. On the other hand, the prevention of these harmful behaviours should be encouraged. It creates a healthy learning environment where students can comfortably study, practice and spend time gossiping with their friends without worrying about violence. Furthermore, it is essential for teachers to understand that using harsh punishments on their students doesn't solve the problems. In contrast, if their students made some mistakes, they should try to listen and find the suitable solutions with their students instead of beating them. In conclusion, the traditional schooling methods including physically hitting students creates a lot of problems for both students and teachers while reducing it at school can have a much better effect.