Some believe that it is beneficial to show foreign films while others feel this can have a negative impact on local culture. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Films play a big role in impacting the culture of a society. The impact can be both negative as well as positive. While some people believe foreign films are beneficial for understanding the foreign culture, others feel it can impact their culture negatively. In this regard, we will discuss the pros and cons of the impact of foreign films on local culture. On one hand, watching international films or films made in other countries can help a local person to understand the world better and get educated about cultures of other countries. You get to learn about the people, their living styles, their food and culture which can give them a larger perspective of the society which local people can adapt in their own lives to make it better. It also people to learn a new language and be more comfortable when travelling in a foreign city. On the other hand, some foreign films can have a negative impact on people and influence them to do something not considered positive in their own culture. We can take alcohol and drugs for example. We have seen in some foreign movies that western people drink alcholol and do drugs very casually and it's accepted to do drugs in their culture. However in a conservative society, drinking alcohol is prohibited. Hence, teenagers from a conservative culture might get influenced to pick up such habits in order to match themselves with foreign people. To summarize, while some foreign movies are help people to grow and improve their lives, some movies can have a negative influence on the culture and lead to something undesired. Therefore, I recommend keep Change the form of the verb keeping show examples an open mind while watching a foreign film and be aware of what is right and what is wrong.