many manufactured food and drink products contain high level off sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

Many people argue that food products which contain high level of sugar should be taxed to lessen buying by people, since it may lead to serious health issues. From professional view, this will not be much effective in declining the purchase of those items. Governments have to take long term remedies to counter this problem. First of all, authorities should run awareness programmes on social media platforms to attract people attention to the harmful effects of sugary products on citizens' health. Because food that contain high levels of sugar can result in multiple health problems such as diabetes and hypertension. Secondly, taxation on similar items will not result in the desired effects of lessening sweety food consumption. People would rather sacrifice on luxurious items to satisfy their addiction. The best known corollary, some of European countries impose a toll on tobacco. Inspite of this legislation, individuals continue buying cigarette at the expense of other items. Moreover, parents should be the role models in guiding their children to the right way by discouraging them from purchasing harmful food. On top of that, politicians have to enact holistic programmes in the educational curriculum of schools. For instance, in Japan the schools turn this issue into practice by offering healthy meals for their students. In this way, we engender sensible generations who will be aware of the impacts of eating sugary products. In conclusion, governments ought to institute initiatives aimed at various demographics to motivate them towards healthy food. Similarly, parents have been recognised as role models for their children by instilling moral values and awaring them towards the risks of consuming unhealthy items and serving them healthy food.