Solar energy is becoming more and more popular as a source of household energy in many countries around the world. Why is this? What are the advantages and disadvantages of solar energy?

,Lately sun energy is in demand in a number of homes across the globe. This essay will explore the advantages and disadvantages and give a conclusion. To begin with,the sun is a powerful source of energy and it's beneficial to the environment. Solar panels have been introduced as one method of transmitting energy thus transforming solar power as a source of clean energy. this kind of power comes with low maintenance costs this means its affordable and incidences of tear and Wear hardly come by. Solar radiation is renewable and is available all the Time,it can never run out unlike other forms of power. For instance introduction of solar panels, this technology has been improved over the years hence transforming solar energy into a renewable form of power. On the other hand, hydro-electricity does not come in cheap considering purchase of materials for installation this will cost an arm and a leg,another problem is it is weather dependent.Solar panels are dependent on sunlight to effectively gather power, thus rainy season will have an effect on energy productivity. For instance at night solar is not available and alternative methods are to be devised. In conclusion renewable source of power is however expensive and inefficient but is safe for the environment because emission of harmful gases is not a factor in this kind of power. Economies of the world should consider transitioning to this form of energy Which has been welcomed by some industries.