Write about the following topic. Some organisations believe that their employees should dress smartly. Others value quality of work above appearance. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

In some companies, labourers are to dress very smartly to their workplace while others place more value on the working quality than the way they dress to their place of the task. In my opinion, I think the way you appear at production is very important, however, the worker's output is of importance in upholding what the organization represent. On one hand, the way a person dresses determines how you will be addressed because people tend to look at employee outfits when approaching them so they know the right person to make enquiry as regards their needs. For example, when you going to a bank the security persons are dressed in a particular outfit at the gate so they can be easily identified. Therefore a customer coming into the bank can easily spot them at a glance if they need any form of assistance from them rather than if they are not in their outfit, as it makes the clients sceptical in approaching them so they don't end up laying complaint to the wrong persons. On the other hand, however, giving more attention to the quality of task done is necessary because if a customer is not satisfied with the services that are being rendered by a worker, it can actually lead to the company loss as the customer would not want to come back and thus, will not patronize the organization any further. For instance, if I go to a supermarket to get groceries and I am not attend to as I should, I would simply leave and go somewhere else where I would be given proper attention. In conclusion, I believe both the mode of dressing and the quality of services given is paramount, although would still emphasize that dressing in a smart manner is most important for employees in organizations.