Some people think that a huge amount of time and money is spent on protection of wild animals, and that this money could be better spent on the human population. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Since last century, the importance of maintaining the wild life safe is highly discussed by biologists and people from a variety of science area. It has being increasing the idea of protecting the enviroment and its ecossytem balance through polices that protects wild animals life. In other hand, there are people that claims the attention of goverment and other private initiatives to human care needs. We know there are millions of people that are dying because of subnutrition, lack of clean water to drink, in summary, lack of minimal conditions to survive. I believe the importance of maintaining the wild life and their enviroment is essential to decrease the impact of human being on Earth ecosystem, not only because of the animals, but also because of human beings. When an animal becomes extint, it will probably impact several other ecosystems in a wide extent. For example, if a predator is not available at one specific enviroment, the ecossytem will be impacted by the increase of animals that would feed the predator that does not exist anymore. This is widely target of reserach for agriculture for example, when a predator of a type of insect that is considered a plague for a specifi agriculture. Resulting in economically loss for human population. Therefore, applying investiments investment on preserving wild animals life is so benefitial as applying the investiment for resolution of human population problems. Of couse that is necessary to apply a fair balance between the amount of investiment in each inititiave, but keeping on mind that investiment on animal protection is not a waste of money, but an investiment on human being present and future.