Solar energy is becoming more and more popular as a source of household energy in many countries around the world. Why is this? What are the advantages and disadvantages of solar energy?

Energy produced through sun is increasingly becoming popular in different parts of the world. Amongst various technological advancement brought in by various researchers. Solar energy is considered to be one of the invention, which is making life of many easier and worthwhile. As a coin has two sides in a same way this invention also has its pros and cons. I would discuss this in the following paragraphs. In terms of benefits, energy produced through this medium reduces electricty bills substantially. For example, Industries or large factories that relies completely on solar power for high scale manufacturing of products can save ample of money spent on electricity. Similarly, It is an eco friendly method of producing energy and it does not harm the environment in any way. Moreover, it is a renewable source of energy that means it would not be scarce ever as long as we have exposure to sun. However, there remains the posibility of climate change and this can adversely affect this source of energy. This is one of the demerit that needed to be taken into consideration. For instance, place where there is not much sunlight, it would not be of any use to install the solar plant. Certain parts of the world does not have access to sun rays and hence, that would make this a less prefered option. To conclude, solar energy is considered as one of the top priority by most of the corporate sector and also by household, where there is enough comsumption of electricty. Though it has certain limitations but its advantages far outweighs its disdavantages.