The education you receive from your family is more important than the education you receive from school. To what extent do you agree with this statement and why?

It is obvious parents play a very important role in children's development. They are not only the caregivers, but also are the first and lifelong teachers that give individuals valuable lessons in life. Some people advocate the idea that the family's education is enough, and that homeschooling should be encouraged, however, I strongly believe there are benefits ones can only gain while they are at school. Firstly, children can learn lots of social skills when they interact with peers and teachers at schools. Classmates and friends are those who are at the same age or around the children's age, so they can exchange the things they know from their individual worlds by the language at the levels of theirs. Peers can also scaffold individuals and aid them learn better, as scientist have proven. Relationship formation and problems solving or team-working are absolutely valueless lessons ones might be able to learn when he or she is part of a group, which might not be possible to learn when they are at home. Secondly, schools provide a variety of subjects and extra-curriculars that family members alone might not be able to teach. Ranging from commonly seen classes such as dancing, singing, sports to some newly established subjects such as robotics, debate clubs, etc. students are given opportunities to not only learn but also join competition and enhance their skills. This benefits the children in a way that they can potentially figure out their strengths and nourish them, whereas parents or other family members might not discover them or could not have time and proper education due to their business, hectic schedule or generation gap. Therefore, in conclusion, although family is a very good environment to learn and grow safely, I would always support the benefits schools offer beyond the comfort zone of home-based education alone.