Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

From many years ago, it has been controversial, if is it reasonable to share information of critical fields like science or business without any limit on a vast scale? Because some of them are too valuable to be published freely. like any important matter, we are witnessing two groups who are arguing over this one as well, and both groups have noticeable reasons that are worth hearing. So, this essay will take these arguments under examination, considering the agreement of the writer with those who believe statistics does not belong to everyone. At first, let us take a closer look at opponents’ reasoning about free access. It is commonly argued that publishing data without any consideration put the whole earth in the great danger. They say that we are living in the age of knowledge and technology, so everything may change by pressing a single button. It is pointed out, numerous strict borders must be determined when we are aware that a little valuable info in the wrong hands, could be the needed spark for the beginning of the next world war. Another factor to consider is governments or institutes have spent enormous money on research or studies that material came from, thus it is crystal clear that they do not tend to share them with the rest of the nations at all. As a result, keeping knowledge hidden is the main part of rising the momentum on the development contest that had begun before the cold war. On the other hand, as the advocators of a wide range of access claims, we should put obsolete beliefs away and try to understand the new situation. In another word, they are suggesting a united world that will not be weak by geographical divisions or national prejudice, by the time that all countries accept the necessity of the union. To illustrate, if all doctors have equal access to last medical discoveries worldwide, they are more likely to save more lives compared to a situation that some countries have a monopoly in medical improvements. In fact, they also have accepted we are living in an age that has been formed based on data and figures but, they have severe disagreement with creating a monopoly with these achievements. To conclude, there is a debate over what actions should be taken about info sharing, I firmly believe it is not hard to distinguish the right way from the wrong one, because nowadays information is the most valuable thing in the whole world, and we should try to keep it safe as much as possible in the right hands in favour of keeping universal peace.