Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In some countries, people believe children should not be allowed to make daily choices on their own, like which food to eat or which clothes to wear. They declare, the huge individualism that will be caused in the community is the main reason for their severe opposition. While, there is another group who believe that children should have free will about matters that are related to them. This essay will get both arguments under examination and finally dedicate the writer’s opinion. At first, let get precise to the first group and see what exactly this whole individualism idea trying to say. If you have ever seen little boys or girls, you probably know they have a tendency not to do what they have been told in many occasions. Opponents claim we should not pay attention to their wishes and make decision for them as adults. They point out if we do not so, this tendency will be exacerbated and turn into an unstoppable appetite for doing whatever they want without any limit very soon. To illustrate, in many cases, we should consider others in the decision-making process and change our priorities. But imagine, we have a boy here who had done anything he wanted before reaching adultness with his parent’s full support, regardless of any obstacles. So, it is crystal clear that for keeping the rhythm he always has had, he will have ignored everybody by the time of selection and just think to his own benefit. On the opposite frontier, many parents argue that numerous abilities can formed in children during uprising process, by give them more authority in relative matters. Advocators say this early facing with simple choices and their consequences will make them ready for more complicated issues on the future. In other words, they are mentioning a skill called “ problem solving ” which has been received special attention as a unique ability these years. Thus, children who have started dealing with basic selection are more likely to possess soft skills like problem solving on adultness compering with others. moreover, for the closeness of mind, you can find super creative and productive persons, were much freer in many dimensions on their childhood. To sum up, while many parents may put this argument forward, that children, should not have free will on a vast scale, I firmly believe authority in young ages is the key point of being successful in future.