The government should control the amount of violence in films and on television in order to decrease the level of violent crime in the society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent decades, amount of TV series and movies which are pictured much violent crimes and murders increase dramatically. Unfortunately, due to this emphasis rate of crime rise in society significantly. I definitely agree with the idea that governments ought to regulate the programs because of reducing the rate of harshness. On the one hand, there is no doubt that teenagers are the vulnerable group of our communities when it comes to committing a crime. when they see many cruelties on TV maybe inspire them to do that because they think that it would be amusing. Furthermore, if people see many violence on a daily basis, it will be like an ordinary act for them and don't do any special reaction. For instance, nowadays many citizens when reading murder news, it doesn't make them sad because they read the same news every day. Hence, if authorities want to reduce the rate of crime and cruel acts in their society, they ought to control the amount of violence on TV programs. Although there are so many other solutions, make some rules for producing television programs can reduce some detrimental and harsh thinking in society before anyone commits a crime. Also, some movies like the movies about serial killers, sometimes are shown to people how they can kill a person in detail and practically that are terrible. To conclude, I believe that if a country’s dwellers see fewer violent movies and even knowing about some violent acts, it has a significant impact on the rate of crime in that country.