In many developing countries, there is an increased movement of workers from rural areas in to cities. Why do you think this happens? What problems can this cause?

It is not a secret that the countryside is dying. Many workers move from villages to cities, it has many reasons and many problems are connected. I am inclined to believe it depends on many factors and some of them are crucial. Nowadays, many qualified workers have to move from the countryside to more developed places such as the city due to the absence of workplaces. The population in villages has been reducing rapidly since 1990. This issue is related to the decreasing budget in this region and the lack of support from the government’s side. Moreover, if the government does not allocate sufficient money it will lead to a lack of opportunities. Many youngsters realise that fact and try to find a much better place to move to. I am convinced, lack of the budget is the main reason and directly related to diminishing the population in these regions. Also, people who have already moved from the countryside notice the worst infrastructure, more expensive prices in shops rather than in cities, product’s deficiency and lack of facilities and colleges. For example: in my higher education institution there were many students from villages due to the complete absence of colleges and higher education institutions. Based on my experience, the lack of any possibilities for the potential personal growing suburb is doomed. In a nutshell, village’s habitants do not want to live in these regions. Many workers have to abandon their homes due to finding another place for work. Moreover, if the young generation saw the differences between cities and suburbs are tremendous, they would not return.