At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages.

In this contemporary era, there is a war of words regarding the larger population of youngsters in comparison to senior citizens in many parts of the globe currently. However, it is difficult to take a stand in favor of any of the sections of the community. The reasons for the above-mentioned statement will be elaborated in the paragraphs further. To commence with the first notion, myriad things are to be shared in this favor. Firstly, it is generally observed that the young generation is enthusiastic and creative differentiating themselves from the elderly folks. Secondly, they are updated with the recent technology and utilizes it to its maximum capacity. To illustrate this with an example, nowadays, almost every young adult is using the latest gadget such as laptops and mobile phones at the workplace to perform efficiently and save time and energy to be utilized on other crucial tasks to be accomplished. In the second school of thought, I would also like to discuss the crucial role of elderly people in society. One of the prime merits of having an older community is to gain moral values, traditions, and experiences at various stages of life. Also, they act as a mentor for numerous youngsters for a lifetime. To illustrate this, I can cite an example of an Indian family business that engages all the generations of a family from its initial stage. During a crisis, elderly members are considered to be the best and safest choice to ask for any advice or solution to come out of it because of their vast experience and knowledge. To recapitulate, it can be considered that a country is benefitted from the young adults enormously, nevertheless, the role of the senior adults cannot be dire to ignore.