Some people believe that it is good to share as much as information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information id too important or to valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion.

According to some people, knowledge increases when it is shared especially scientific research and business knowledge should be shared, while others argue that it is better to keep some knowledge confidential. In this essay, both of these viewpoints will be discussed in detail before a conclusion is reached. There are people who argue that the benefits of sharing knowledge considerably outweigh its disadvantages. The main reason for believing this is that scientific advancement can be achieved faster and more when people do not need to have the financial background to acquire the necessary knowledge. It is also possible to say that there are many smart scientists who do not have the funds to acquire the important knowledge to complete their research. One good illustration of this is that a group of IT professionals can use research done by biomedical scientists to develop an app that could diagnose dangerous diseases. Even though this situation is beneficial, it is not true in all cases. On the other hand, others believe that some knowledge should be confidential as they consider it as vital and much knowledge requires payment to produce and maintain. Some organizations have this opinion because they believe that they have invested resources to research in a specific direction and they should get the benefit of their investment. When they are not paid for this work, they can no longer generate science. In addition, certain types of knowledge on the wrong hand can be dangerous for society. Some of the research deal with a hazardous field such as nuclear physics. For example, terror occurred because some criminals were able to learn how to make explosives using free knowledge on the internet. This clearly, some knowledge should not be allowed to access by everyone. In conclusion. I believe that both arguments have their advantages and disadvantages. However, it seems to me that although distributing knowledge free of charge can help in certain aspects, people should be careful to underestimate the value and power of the knowledge.