Some people say that it is possible to tell a lot about a person's culture and character from their choices of clothes. Do you agree or disagree?

In the current world scenario, a certain section of the society opines that, the dress code of an individual can reveal an ample amount of information pertaining to one's own culture. I completely disagree with the aforementioned statement and will expatiate my stance with few lucid examples. To begin with, the advent and acceptance of western culture have brought a paradigm shift in the overall thinking and behaviourism of people across the globe. Different types of attire are expected as per the place anyone is visiting. This type of dressing is clearly affected by a situation of necessity. For instance, a working professional is required to wear formals as per company policy. Thus, a choice of clothes, born out of requirements can potentially mislead anyone. On the other hand, primordially, attire was completely out of need and to save oneself from climate and to make sure nobody is nude, however, the current generation can chide away from that ideology as they wear clothes out of choice, background and traits but any information derived from that can be deceitful. For example, uber-rich people like Steve Jobs and Mark Zuckerberg wear ordinary clothes, as per, their liking and same cannot reveal anything about them. Hence, individual preferences of the costume can never provide accurate information about a person. To conclude, humans have a tendency to declare details about anyone just by looking at the getup, consequently, reaching wrong conclusions. Therefore, we need to be careful and not opine by merely on grounds on dressing sense.