Many offenders commit more crimes after serving the first punishment. Why is this happening, and what measures can be taken to tackle this problem?

There is a large number of prisoners reoffending criminal work after being released. I believe that the custody environment in prison is the main reason so we should make some changes. Prisoners of mixing levels of crimes having to live closely together are the main reason that causes people to get stuck in unlawful practice. In many places, those who commit petty crimes such as vandalism have to stay in the same jail as heroin dealers or killers. For an extended period, these notorious prisoners will poison the others to get back to their wrongful path and also have a chance to create a criminal relationship with each other. That will be the opportunity for them to cooperate in future crimes. Thus, it is not an appropriate way to orient inmates to understand the error of their way. There should be a different method for prisoning to prevent further crime. The government should allocate funds for jails to make a single room for each individual. It will create a sense of isolation and separation from society while unbinds the connection among criminals. Having to be alone is an effective way of punishment, as it contradicts to human intrinsic of living together in a community. The feeling of loneliness is the right emotional state to rethink past action, which fosters them to understand their unlawful behavior and its consequence to the community. I believe allowing communication in prison is a gift rather than a deterrent method and should be limited. In conclusion, the current way of custody punishment causes the problem by letting them have normal activities of living and talking together and exposing to the other notorious guy. Thus the separated environment will encourage them to think back on their sins.