• In many countries today, many highly qualified graduates struggle to find employment. What factors may have caused this situation? What can be done about it?

Many today are of the belief that studying in a highly qualified university should bring a splendid job or opportunity for working. However, the unemployment rate increases rapidly, and it is equally challenging for students who possess high qualifications to find a job. One of the most substantial reasons for this problem is the development of technology. In the modern world, robots or machines can perform human work. For instance, people use internet banking instead of going to the financial institution, or when people want to talk with others, they use the message and social network instead of the letter. Because of this, bank workers and post officers are almost unemployed. Result of universalizing education, many undergraduates can pass the examination to university, which leads to redundant working and the criterion of employers is higher to find the best. For example, in Viet Nam, despite learning in an elite university, many students lack substantial experience, so it is hard for students to struggle for a fair salary and job. In addition, some companies tend to hire people who can undertake the numerous parts of work to save money. This problem issue could be addressed by improving fundamental skills and performing part-time jobs while studying. The government had better organize the selective examination of universities to enhance the quality of education. It can be concluded that the joblessness of eminently qualified graduates is affected by education and technology development. Therefore, people should deal with classifying students by examinations and improve adaptation and work experience.