While studying abroad provides an opportunity to broaden one’s experience, as also present the danger of letting influence from the host culture. How far do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, a plethora of individual's move abroad for better educational opportunities. A chunk of individuals opines that the host culture might have values that can have a negative influence on students whilst others are sceptical about it. I; however, believe that opting abroad for education has positive outcomes that will I will discuss in forthcoming paragraphs. To begin with, education overseas is extremely expensive, the tuition fees are paid by parents in dollars that they had saved over the years. The sacrifice made by parents, motivate students to hard work and help them to avoid any distraction. Moreover, students will understand the value of cooperation and patience. As it is a fact that the host culture is different from their own, this experience leads them to respect other individuals values and how to cope with them as a consequence they will become more compassionate towards other cultures. Lastly, nowadays people can stay in touch with their families regarding their geopolitical location. For instance, Apps such as Skype or WhatsApp offers video calling, therefore, this communication helps them to stay in touch with their family and friends and it made them stay on track. On the other hand, the host culture may hold bold values that can opposite of student homeland learning. For instance, western culture is renowned for its sensual pleasures this allure the pupils as consequence their academic performance will suffer. To conclude, I believe that choosing to study overseas has numerous benefits such as understanding other cultures and will inspire them to help and cooperate. However, there are some negative points such as being influenced by the host culture.