Nowadays some buildings such as offices and school have open space design instead of separate rooms . Why it is so ?Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

With the advancement in the field of architecture and sustainable designs, new types of building and real estate have taken increasing popularity among real estate developers. The newly developed designs are highly energy efficient and promotes open space design among companies. The open space design comprises of hall like offices with no separate rooms for individuals. This designs have many advantages like energy efficiency and high interactivity amon team members. Firstly, this design create offices without walls which promotes energy conservation. For instance, twenty developement members are sitting together in a open environment will utilise fewer appliances compared to designs comprising room for each individual or few. The lower appliances leads to lower energy consumption which resulted in higher energy saving. Thus, shared archtecture designs promotes lower cost of operations to companies and contribute to higher profits. Secondly, a shared space will promote people to interact with each other. For example, research has suggested that a person is more readily interact with other persons if they sit together in contrast to separate rooms. The walls of the rooms create a barrier preventing them to interact among each other. Due to higher interactions amomg members, the people remain highly productive and motivated leading to healthy environment. In conclusion, the open space design are future proof and sustainable compared to other designs. It motivates the employees to perform best in their field. More and more companies are moving towards open design.