A lot of places in the world rely on tourism as a main source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not managed correctly. Describe the advantages and disadvantages of tourism in the modern word. Do you think that benefits of tourism outweigh its drawbacks?

A visitor is the majority driving force for economic growth in many countries around the world. Some people argue that it leads to many effects if it does not organize well. This essay will discuss both views and in my opinion, I believe that travel brings a number of advantages that outweigh its disadvantages. Travel is vital for the success of many economies around the world. Tourism boosts the revenue of the economy, creates thousands of jobs, and develops the infrastructure of a country. For example, the Government of The Tourism Authority of Thailand, which rely on tourism for an enormous percentage of revenue invest a lot in the infrastructure of the country. Because they would like more and more tourists to visit their country which means that safe and advanced facilities are necessary. This leads to new highways, develop parks and improved public spaces. Moreover, local people experience an opportunity for economic growth. On the other hand, with the way the tourism industry is currently run, the drawbacks of visitors in some countries. The first factor to take into consideration is environmental damage. For instance, Tokyo, the capital of Japan has a high tourist attraction, the number of people occupying a space increases immensely. As a result, the release of carbon monoxide gases significant increase due to plane and car use affecting the country's environment. To sum up, I considered that the advantages of tourism outweigh its disadvantages. Although there are some problems caused by travel, it is not difficult to deal with them.