More and more people are relying on the private car as their major means of transportation. Describe some of the problems over-reliance on cars can cause, and suggest at least one possible solution. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Over-reliance on private cars represents a major threat to life on Earth. Air pollution is the main problem of this situation, and the government should be responsible for mitigating this problem by improving the public transportation system. One of the most important problems is air pollution since when most people commute to other places by private cars, a large amount of fume is released, resulting in an increase in air pollution. For example, according to the latest survey conducted by Bangkok University, it revealed that 80% of the amount of fume causes commuters who travel by their own cars. Having said that using the private cars plays a significant role in increasing air pollution in societies. In order to solve this issue, the government should take action as soon as possible. The most significant solution to support this is the fact that the government ought to create the strategies to improve the whole system of public transportation. This is mainly because when the public transportation is convenient, there are much more users interested to use it in daily life, which results in a decrease in the demand for pollutants in the environment. To illustrate this, in recent news, it has been reported that the residents of countries like Singapore and Japan where successfully in developing public transportation, have a tendency to travel by train, buses, and other means of public transport. By doing this, these nations can reduce air pollution in the environment. In conclusion, over-reliance on private cars which can trigger air pollution; therefore, the government should create the strategies to improve the whole system of public transportation.