SOME PEOPLE BELIEVE THAT CHILDREN SHOULD NOT BE GIVEN HOMEWORK EVERY DAY, WHILE OTHERS BELIEVE THAT THEY MUST GET HOMEWORK EVERY DAY IN ORDER TO BE SUCCESSFUL AT SCHOOL. DISCUSS BOTH THE VIEWS AND GIVE YOUR OPINION

Classwork is essential for learners to help them improve in their studies other people believe that assignments do not have an impact on the learners. this essay will explore both sides of the coin and and give a conclusion. Firstly, assignments are shared withstudents to monitor the progress and understanding of a particular concept,classwork is an integral part in any scholars studies because this points out the weakest and stronger points that will need more attention by the tutor. For instance with the introduction of competency based curriculum in my country this has helped bring out skills and expertise in a number of areas and the assignments shared after the lessons crowns it all. On the other hand,schoolwork in excess will most of the time lead to incomplete work,poor perfomance and pressure,most of the students will try completing assignments to avoid punishments but not for the purposes of perfecting a skill. For example for every lesson the teacher accompanies it with some homework then this will leave learners overwhelmed leading to poor perfomance in schools In conclusion every drill given to scholars to attempt is an attaempt to succes, however the number and quantityshould be reduced and relevance emphasised in- orderto help the scholars.