Leaders and directors in an organization are frequently older people, Some People think young leaders would be better. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that senior management in companies is filled with older people. While many people argue that they should be replaced by young people, I am of the opposite view that company leadership must consist of mature people who will bring effectiveness and efficiency to the organization. Mature leadership brings a myriad of attributes for a successful company. To begin with, they bring wealth of experience to the table. For instance, most of the CEOs of companies are the ones who started the company in the first place, and worked their way up to understand how the business model work. Secondly, taking risks is a part of becoming a leader, whereas research has shown that the majority of young leaders will have second thoughts in taking risk over rewards. As an example, it was Steve job's decision to disrupt the mobile phone market with high quality, and high price product which paid off to be a sucessful venture. On the contrary, one would argue that young blood will bring modern thinking to a company. Firstly, the cognitive capability itself will not pave the way when it comes to making critical decisions in a tough environment. Moreover, it is believed that 90 per cent of young leaders lack the ability to negotiate and have empathy towards their subordinates which is alarming. This will not only create in balance in teams, but also create a negative culture which will destroy the business eventually. In conclusion, though young leaders are the future of companies, it is my view that they should be groomed properly and go through intensive training for years before taking up management roles in companies.