Films were produced by big companies in the past, but today people are able to make a film. Do you think this trend is positive or negative?

There is a controversial idea heating a debate over the fact that movies are now capable of being manufactured by many individuals instead of being exclusive to only large companies. Obviously, while this phenomenon has both pros and cons, the advantages still outweigh its counterpart. It is indisputable that the simple accessibility to filmmaking will undoubtedly bring a wide variety of opportunities to people, especially the youngsters, who pursue this profession. Apparently, people in this modern day are approaching film production’s apps way more effortlessly due to its affordable price and uncomplicated usage. As a result, this will accommodate prevalence producers to radically discover such young talented people and thus give them a chance to land a decent job and follow their dream. Take Bong Joon Ho as a prime example, who is one of the most famous film producers in the world, he initiated his brilliant career by posting his first work by using simple tools on a wide range of social platforms. Shortly after, his film was being thoroughly recognized by the worldwide public which then leads to his successful profession nowadays. Hence, it is reasonable to admit the tremendous benefits that this trend may bring to people who attempt to follow this line of vocation. While the redeeming features are widely acknowledged, the drawbacks of this facile approach still linger. In particular, since the censorship is not completely strict on those online platforms, films with inadequate quality or violence content will also broadly spread to people. Consequently, as anyone can perceive these videos easily via the Internet, it will negatively influence the viewers, principally the vulnerable children. Thus, this negative aspect of the widespread popularity of amateur films is undeniable. In conclusion, although the beneficial advantages of the popularity of films made by individuals are inarguable, I assume that those films should be carefully inspected in order to avoid bringing such detrimental aspects on young children.