In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think is a positive or negative situation.

Owning a home rather than living in a rented house is becoming increasingly important in many nations. There are many reasons for believing this is because living in a self-owned home gives a feeling of stability, comfort and security. In my,opinion there are positive and negative results of this issue which depends on many factors. Owning a home rather than living in a rented building is becoming increasingly important in many nations. There are many reasons for believing this is because living in a self-owned home gives a feeling of stability, comfort and security. In my,opinion there are positive and negative results of this issue which depends on many factors. There are people who think that owning a home does not have to worry about the landlord nor do they have to pay a monthly rent. Therefore, they can modify their home according to their needs and feel secure in them. Moreover, they think that buying a property is the best investment, no matter which country you live in. For people who have a budget to buy a building and few financial liabilities, their building is an asset. These are the reasons why owning a building is a positive situation for them, which they expect to appreciate in value in the future. On the other hand, there are some drawbacks to having a building is that if middle-class families buy a building or an apartment that is out of their budget would be stressful for some people as they cannot afford it. It is possible to say that they take out huge loans and end up repaying the amount over a very long time. This increases the interest they have to pay. The stress will take away joy from some people's life. They struggle all their life to own the property without enjoying it. In conclusion, I believe that owning a home can be a pleasurable experience if done within a budget. However, it could turn into a negative situation when a person buys a home that they cannot afford it.