Some people think the developments of technology make people's life more complex, so we should make life simpler without using technology. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people argue that the advances in technology have made the lives of people sophisticated. They also suggest refraining using technology on a day to day basis to lead a simpler life. Personally, I totally disagree with this view. Technology has actually made our life very simpler and faster. For instance, considering the internet, it has revolutionized the way of living by providing access to any information within a matter of seconds. This is especially very helpful for students to improve their knowledge from the comfort of their homes. Additionally, people are now able to connect with their families and loved ones no matter how far they are located anytime easily. Before the advent of technology, it was hardly possible for people to interact with people staying in distant places. The communication was limited to letters which used to involve a lot of effort and energy. People used to stand in long queues to submit their letters in post offices. Nowadays, there are no such issues. Moreover, banking services have become much easier these days with ATMs and net banking facilities. Money can be transferred instantly and the balance can be checked with a click. If at all, we were to reduce the usage of technology and go back to the old methods, the world would become much slower and it will have detrimental impacts on our lives. To elaborate on, if the internet services are down even for few minutes, lot of private & government transactions & works come to hold as most of these sectors rely on internet services for their smooth functioning. Moreover, these days important sectors like hospitals also heavily rely on technology and refraining from the use of these latest technologies will definitely cause problems in any society. To conclude, the latest technologies have in fact made the life of humans simpler and they are very beneficial for people of all ages and industries in all sectors & the usage must be encouraged