It is becoming increasingly expensive for museums to be open to the public. What would be the best solution to keep them open in your opinion

These days museums receive less visitors. Hence, managing them has become expensive. This essay will highlight few possible solutions to overcome this problem. To commence with, there are various reasons behind the aforementioned issues such as reduced number of visitors, lack of funding from government and lack of adverts. Firstly, to attract the tourists the museums can conduct attractive programs in the same premisis. For instance, the building can have food stalls, rides for kids. This will attract people of all the age groups to visit the museum. Few other activities such as book stalls makes the place enthusiastic. Also, the management can conduct quiz competitions in the facility inorder to spread awareness on exhibits. Furthermore, to increase the awareness among public museum authorities can emphasize on advertising about the gallery. For example, the science museum can publish adverts about the exhibits in social media. They can also introduce discounts on entry fee. This will help in increasing the profit and improve the number of visitors. The lack of funds allocated for the improvement of the museum is yet another issue. This can be solved by collecting funds from public. They can also take contribution from people who visit. To conclude, introducing attractive activities, by publishing advertisements and by collecting funds from public, the museum can receive more income. As a result, the cost incurred to keep the gallery open can be easily managed.