In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to the cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

The occurrence of urbanization has impacts on the population in the countryside which are mostly decided to move to the cities. This development has both negative and positive effects on society. However, though urbanization has some disadvantages, it is strongly believed that its benefits outweigh the drawbacks. It is true that life in the city has a high cost of living and there are several on-going issues in the cities. For the cost of living, food and housing are more expensive than in the rural area. This can be compared to the price of similar food in suburbs and the outskirts area, for instance the price of watermelon outside the city area certainly have lower prices compared to the countryside. Moreover, the problems occurring in the cities such as the traffic congestion are faced by the people living in the cities which could be considered as one of the drawbacks of living in the cities. Nevertheless, the advantages of living in the cities should not be put down by any chance. City life offers many benefits such as job opportunities and convenience in transportation and better medical services. For job opportunities, people could find more opportunities in searching for jobs with high salaries which could improve their standard of living. It can be clearly seen that there are a plethora of leading businesses located in the urban area which means people living in the city could seek better job opportunities than living in the countryside. To be more specific, people in the legal fields tend to move to the middle of the city to get the jobs at the leading firms. Furthermore, there are better transportations and medical services located in the city, meaning that people can live their life more convenient than living in the outskirts area. City transportation includes various types of vehicles that can only be seen in the city area, for example, sky train, hi-speed train and electric-bus. Apart from the transportation, the medical services in the city are one of reasons for people to relocate themselves to the city. To demonstrate, there are plenty of advanced medical technology which could provide better treatment for the patient in a severe state. For instance, Chemotherapy is one of the advanced technologies for demolishing malignant cancer. This technology could be one of the ways for people to live longer. In conclusion, even though living in the city has some disadvantages, it is evident that there are several advantages, causing people to relocate themselves to the city area. This development provides positive development for people in the city.