Some people prefer to spend their lives doing the same things and avoiding change. Others, however, think that change is always a good thing. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Change for many can be very difficult and inconvenient depending on individual personality types. Most phlegmatics especially, have issues with change and also autistic persons, as such, routine is good for them. While others also get bored with repetitions. This essay will discuss both sides. Evidence has shown that routine makes day to day living easy and promotes effectiveness. For instance, people who do the same activities every day are more organised and they get things done faster and effectively with little to no fear of forgetting anything. Allowing them to be more focused and plan ahead. As such, I think doing things the same way help people to be more productive and live easy. On the other hand, wanting to always change things up enables exploration and being involved in more than one interest. For example, spontaneous individuals tend to take more risks in life and are always ready to try new things. Most importantly, doing various activities makes them more open-minded humans and by extension are able to live at their best. Therefore, all the above mentioned shows that those who love to do new things are happier and knows how to enjoy life. To conclude, after discussing both sides it is obvious that they both have their individual benefits. However, choosing to either do new stuff daily or to stick to the same stuff has more to do with peoples personality types and for this reason, I think individuals should be given the liberty to pick what works best for them.