Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the work. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

It is undeniable that languages have been died out every year and some people accept that it is not vital as life will be more convenient in communications if there are a few languages in the world. I strongly agree with this statement as all people can communicate easily and I will provide a logical conclusion in this essay. Firstly, people will get more chances to migrate and settle fast if there are lesser languages. In other words, people don’t need to struggle their lives with linguistic problems. For example, if some people want to migrate to other countries, they will not get pressure because of linguistic and cultural barriers. Moreover, they can easily understand the cultures of other countries and the characteristics of the local people. Hence, having few languages give more changes to people. Secondly, language is a key to communication so most people need to learn about languages for interpreting or translation or to know about other country languages like French, English, German, Japan. Some students need to learn two to three languages since they were in primary schools to get more chances in later adult life. For example, if there will be only one language in the world then the world will be like a village and everyone is viable get opportunities to communicate well in the world. To conclude, although it is obvious that linguistics is decreasing every year, it carries many benefits to people life to be easier and to get more chances.