In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

A lot of people are migrating to the big cities to achieve their own goals. In addition, the number of inhabitants in the rural area become lower than before. I believe this is not good for the environment and impacting the society itself, especially in the countryside. Moving to big cities is a great idea for some populations because they can decrease the gap between rich and poor people. It can be seen from the United nation’s data that more people are trying to boost their income and decrease the poverty level of one nation, for example. Working is the most favourite reason why individuals tend to work in urban areas. Then, several students think that they will get a better education in major cities like New York, Washington, London, Sydney, and many more. Finally, they will share the money with the family in the village to increase their quality of life. On the other hand, moving from the village is creating other problems for the society and environment. This phenomenon impacts the supply chain of goods and services from the countryside to urban areas. For instance, there will be no resources for taking care of the farm. Then, the stock of milk or meat will be limited because of diseases which attack livestock. Next, people who are trying to move to the city will need a huge amount of money for their accommodation and daily life. Additionally, they still require much more cost to support their migration. In the end, the government should create some policies to engage with the resources in the countryside so the villagers can get the best services. In conclusion, I totally disagree with the movement of individuals to urban areas because it will impact society and the environment. However, people need to improve their lives by moving to big cities, but they have to think about this migration because they need a lot of cost to manage their lives before getting a job in the city.