Smoking is a major cause of serious illness and death throughout the world today. In the interest of the public health, governments should ban cigarettes and other tobacco products. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Thanks to the observations done by the scientists, it is clear to everyone that cigarettes cause extremely serious problems to people's health.It is argued that governments are able to address this issue by simply banning all tobacco products and I definitely support this suggestion. To begin with,it is obvious that smoking threatens people health dramatically and not only the respiratory system but also other parts of the body such as the digestive system get affected by that. Moreover,because of the addictive attribute of smoking people who smoke are used to it due to the nicotine they inhale by each cigarette they smoke. Therefore getting rid of this destructive habit is not easily possible for everyone. Accordingly, for a, smoker there is always a temptation for smoking the next cigar. Although doctors and physicians discourage people constantly from smoking,it is not easy to avoid smoking unless when all the markets are clear from all those flashy and seductive cigarette boxes and this is not achievable unless the governments make serious laws to ban importing,exporting and selling the tobacco products across the country. Advising and discouraging is no more practical what is needed to fix this issue is implementation and action. In conclusion, I assume that it's the authorities' responsibility to consider the importance of the issue of smoking and not to sacrifice people's health for the taxes they earn from selling out cigarettes.