Some people say that teenagers should work part-time and earn money. This way they will learn basic lessons about work and become more disciplined. Others argue that teenagers shouldn't sacrifice their rest and after-school activities to work. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Almost all high schoolers may consider whether or not it's worth getting a part-time job around their studies. While some claim that there are definitely risks associated with it and teenagers should not neglect their studies, I argue that an after- school activity would be beneficial for young people. On the one hand, teenagers shouldn't sacrifice their rest and after- school activities to work. First, working when being a high school student also entails less involvement in school. For example, students, due to their work hours, will be less likely to participate in activities such as clubs and sports, which contributes to shaping their physical and mental health. Second, a serious conflict with having a job as a high schooler is that jobs divert attention away from academics. Some part-time jobs will require students to work later and longer hours, which means that they will be unable to study for tests or to finish their class assignments. On the other hand, practical advantages accrue to students who work during their high school years. First, it fosters an appreciation of money and a growing sense of self-sufficiency. Nothing teaches a teenager greater respect for money and the real worth of property than having to spend their own money to get what they want. Furthermore, a job could instil confidence in young people. If they work with a variety of customers, they may learn how to deal with difficult situations and hone their communication skills. In conclusion, from a long term point of view, having work experience while still in high school is advantageous when youngsters could achieve a healthy balance between work, study and play.