Many people believe that modern music can have a negative impact on the young. Others believe the effect of modern music is positive. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Some people claim that contemporary music has issues on the youth generation whereas others think the opposite and defend the benefits of to listen music. This essay will discuss both sides of this situation and explain the reasons why music has more pros than cons for teenagers. Listening music is good for all ages because it can change our mood quick and bring different emotions. The youth people have been overstimulated for many devices and they have had some issues with tasks that required concentration. Lo-fi beats, for example, can regulate the heartbeats and breathing in a way that helps to keep focus on one task for many hours. Therefore, this type of music could be very helpful nowadays with attention disorders, which becomes more and more common among teens. Another beneficial example in the kids is the lyrics because it is a kind of poem with a message behind. For many years, music teaches through its stories about culture, experiences and impressions of the world. Therefore style, lyrics and rhythm are always changing to adapt to the new generation of listeners or keeping memory alive. On the other hand, it is not all songs that we can consider beneficial for youngs. In this phase of life, they are still figuring out their characters and personalities and some noise as referred to as music, could not be good for them. For example, Brazilian funk is very popular among young and teens, however, the lyrics are always incentivizing to commit crimes, rape women and consume drugs. Therefore, if I had a teen close to me, I would never allow him to listen those kinds of music. In my opinion, music is extremely good and could help in different moments in life, especially for our kids; but requires the attention of the parents to overseas what type of music their children are listening to. To conclude, music has by far and large more benefits than problems to influence young people because it can change emotions or tell experiences, even though some type of music could have a negative impact.