Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams, like football. But others think taking part in individual sports is better, like swimming. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

In today's time, playing sports has become a social event. Alot of us are meeting new people through sporting events and group lessons. But it can also be a distraction from the sport itself and playing solo would be the way to go. In this essay, I am going to explore both views and suggest why taking part in team sports is beneficial. To start with, playing team sports like football, cricket has its own righteous benefits to humans in forms of higher morale and support. For instance, a cricket player is always a part of a team that helps him navigate through his fitness regime, injuries, emotional support and in social setting. whats more, the team always keep each other motivated to keep pushing forward through mutual understanding and co-operation leading to long lasting friendships. On the other hand, playing solo sports like swimming also reaps huge rewards to the extend of efforts put in my the solo member. For example, a individual who is competeting in swimming competitions will be successful only if he performs better at a given time. Also, the indiviual has to rely on himself for support and motivation. He can be victorious by his hardwoprk and be known for it without giving anyone else a share in his triumph. In conclusion, playing sports in general has its own benefit be it solo or in a team. Although plethora of people might think that playing solo is beneficial. I belevie team sports has added benefits that help us with more support and boost are confidence.