People in the community can buy cheaper products nowadays. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, no one can deny that we are able to buy anything we desire with ease. Although this trend can be beneficial, but, I believe, it can lead toward encouraging the consumerism which have numerous drawbacks that will out-weight the benefits. In this essay, I am going to illuminate my reasoning for this outcome. On the one hand, it is clear, acquiring goods with convenience has several great aspects. Every human beings has primal needs, such as food, housing and clothing, that has to be addressed. So, if we can be able to answer these need with little effort, our quality of life will improve substantially. For example, if a scholar does not have to worry about his earnings and providing for his family, he can put more effort into his research and will come up with better results. On the other hand, I hold the opinion, a society of consumers have far more disadvantages. First, having everything at hand, and with a reasonable price will instigate more purchases and more debt for public. This accumulated debt may result in downfall of the economy and cause many to lose their fortune as we experienced in late 2000s. Another possible negative outcome is the culture of consumerism. In recent decades, a great proportion of population is getting used to buying more without thinking twice. Although, this behavior can boost the GPD of the country, however, it can also despoil the earth. In fact, to provide the raw materials for our new goods, the earth has to be exploited more and more, which will result in great environmental impact on our mother planet. In conclusion, in my eyes, the disadvantages of this situation will exceed the advantages. Therefore, it is crucial, we set a balance on our purchases to be able to address our needs while we preserve out life style and the planet at the same time.