In some countries more and more people are becoming interested in finding out bout the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

I few countries, many people are interested to know about the past details of their home they are living in. It is because of curiosity and people can know about it from their old neighbours and the internet. When people going to buy a new house, as a normal human nature, they want to know why the previous owner wants to sell that house and is there any previous history in this house. Because there is a lot of house in the world where lots of different type of history belongs to it. Sometimes it has historical value and sometimes it has some moral value. For example, in Chicago USA, a buyer bought a house for their family to live in and when he try to find out the history of that house he found a great history about that house, that house was used as a camp in the world war 2. So it is really of great historical value. People can find about it in anyways, first they can know from the previous owner but sometimes the previous owner maybe does not know anything. So another way would be to ask old citizens in that area. Also if there have any historical or any special values then people can find them on the internet. For example, there are lots of information we can find on the internet about the house where different types of historical, horror and memorable stuff happened but the previous owner does not know about it. In conclusion, because of historical value and memorable stuff in living,home people are now becoming more interested to know about the previous history where they live in. Sometimes they can find it to talk with neighbours and sometimes they can find it online.