Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment, only governments and large companies can make a differences. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

There are many human activities that are degrading the environment day by day. The question arises here is, who is responsible for its improvement, whether authorities along with tycoons or consumers? In my opinion, both have their own accountabilities and duties to save the ecosystem; people can be the rational buyers and the government can have a check on the wrong means of production. I do not agree that individuals can not do anything for the betterment of the environment, because they directly affect the demand and supply chain in the market. It means the more they demand the products which harm the surroundings, the more supply and hence production will be there by the concerned firms. On the other hand, if they purchase eco-friendly or organic goods, producers will be bound to manufacture the same kind of products. For example, they can boycott the accessories fabricated from the skin of snakes or crocodiles; and can move to synthetic or cotton ones. Moreover, users can reuse and recycle the non-biodegradable substances, which further can contribute to preserving nature. For instance, they can reuse plastic water bottles or donate plastic toys to charity. In that manner, individuals play a pivotal role in stopping additional damage to the situation. On the flip side, the government and huge companies have their responsibilities because they are responsible for the methodology used to manufacture end-products. They ought to engage environmental friendly resources and fuels in the process of getting new outputs. Solar energy can be taken as an illustration of when electricity can be generated with the help of solar panels. Even, Windmills are established in many parts of the world by manufacturers. It not only saves renewable sources like coal and petroleum but also is cheaper than them. Moving further to the animals' safety, testing on animals need to be abolished, it would preserve our wildlife, which is an indispensable part of our ecology. As, in,India Meneka Gandhi stood up against the malpractice and successfully halted it in several areas. In conclusion, saving our planet is very important and this is only possible on condition that people and government with manufacturers and producers join hands together, to pave a middle way. Else, that day is not so far when the earth would become history.