Studies suggest that many teenagers these days prefer socialising online to meeting one another in person. Why do you think this is the case? What measures could be taken to encourage teenagers to spend more time meeting one another in person? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Yes it undoubtedly a fact that most people tend to interact more using the web than to talk in person. This is a common thing now especially as we are in the dawn of a global world. Firstly, parents are the defining factors when it comes to teenagers.Parents tend to get overprotective with their kids. When talking in the context of teenagers,especially those with partners,the parents of the girl may be as protective as a spy camera and may restrict her from having male visitors. The same goes with the boys. Another underlining factor is location. One may have met another in times past but he/she has relocated to another city or country, because of that, they cannot meet anymore. This is usually the case nowadays. Let us not forget the impact of technology. The advent of social media platforms like Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and a lot more, has made physical meetings nearly obsolete.Why meet anyone in his or her home when he or she can sit down at the comfort of his or her and chat? You will agree with me that that is just useless. Truth to be told instituting the physical interaction of teenagers would seem like a lost cause, but there are a few promising solutions. One of it is by organising reunions or get- together sessions as it is called. These are mostly done by camping and picnics. This helps a lot. It brings back memories -a very useful tool in relationships and interactions. Using this method I was able to renew my relationship with a long lost friend that I met in School at my young age. Another is by allowing families to meet together. This goes to those with partners. It really helps to strengthern bonds between families. In summary, physical meetings are the best. If people fought, it is proven that dialouge is the best answer, and the only way to have a successful dialougue is to meet physically and not virtually,because the other person at the rother end may take it unserious.