Nowadays, the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

These days,the ways of communication between people have changed and seems to stemmed from technology.The advancement of technology has affected our lives in both positive and negative sides. Due to progression in technology,relationship types between people has changed. One of the major ways is that nowadays, people have more acquaintances and fewer close friends. Technology has led to less face_to_face interaction between people. Consequently people prefer communicating on social media and websites rather than meeting face_to_face.So technology has became a permanent part in our daily lives and it can be harmful. Technology has negatively impacted relationships.Topping the demerit list of this change is diminishing rapport between people.Studies have shown that the more time you spend with technology,the more loneliness you will feel. Moreover,it will reduce our social skills.Despite the negative effects,we cannot deny the positive sides of technology.A shining example which all of us have been through, was the significant role of technology in communicating during the pandemic of Corona virus.When the whole wolrd was in quarantine,by using internet and webcams all the people could kept in touch. To conclude,there is not a definite answer to this question that changes in relationships caused by technology is wether positive or is not.It is recommended to use an average amount of using technology,in this case we can keep both our social skills and keeping up with technology.