Some organisations believe that their employees should dress smartly. Others value quality of work above appearance.

There are some companies that think that workers need to wear impeccably, however, others think that work effectively is more important. I strongly agree with the second opinion. On the one side, people tend to dress smartly when they go to their office nowadays to look more professional. As a result, they would build up their company’s image or advertise their business. For example, there are various companies that spend quite a lot of money on designing their own unique uniforms to bring their name to society. In addition, when officers wear smartly, they might show off their characteristics which also relate to their performance at work. For instance, if an officer regularly wears a white shirt and dark trousers, he would be a simple-minded person then working with him would be easier and more comfortable. On the other hand, it is more crucial to perform well in the company because the first priority of most organizations is making a profit. Therefore, the owner does not pay attention much to his employees’ appearance, he only focuses on their results at the end. Plus, several workers think that improving their skills is more necessary to do their job better and get a higher salary. This would be better for both employees and the association. Besides, there are plenty of office workers who are in front of the computer all the time so what they are wearing is not the important thing for the company. In conclusion, getting dressed immaculately is quite necessary for several types of job, however, working well and make a profit more are much more vital. From my perspective, people need to improve their working skills and gain more experience to develop themselves also their organizations.