In some countries, the rate of crimes committed by teenager is increasing. What are the reasons and what can be done to relieve the problem?

A mentally healthy teenager will grow up to be a mentally balanced adult. Most of the teenagers we have nowadays are not healthy mental wise. Until we take more time to invest in this kids, they would continue to make the country bad. Firstly, the number of broken homes is on the increase consistently and this children are watching.A child who grows up to watch his dad beat mum mercilessly will grow up thinking that should be a norm.Children learn fast and have a way of imbibing what they see daily. Secondly, gone are those days when we take time to discipline children, it is now a taboo to discipline a child. For instance a child caught stealing should be punished, not just told not to steal again. When next such kid wants to steal, he would remember the punishment and not steal. Going further,our morals are fast getting decayed.We no longer have moral values.These teens have been given too much free hand hence, they believe having morals is old school.Why would a child of thirteen be having sex? This is even a minor or even go clubbing. Furthermore,when parents wants to display any level of violence, the kids should not be around.They learn by what they see not just hear.The first models of teenagers are their parents.They should be brought up in love and not violence. In conclusion,there would be low rates of rape,domestic violence, sucide and cyber crimes in our society when parents pay more attention to their kids and everyone make it a point of duty to produce a whole teenager not a broken one.