In the modern world there is a movement away from written exams to more practical assessment. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this trend.

There are many ways to test students and workers in the educational system, however, written exams are the main way to examine people but in a few recent years, professors suggest written exams should be a more practical assessment. At first, some majors can not examine with written tests and we need varied qualifications too, for example, doctors must have some experience in the field of their work so you can not test them with written exams, we should consider alternative options like, problem-solving, oral presentation and work-based assessments. secondly, one of the obvious disadvantages of written tests is that they do not suit everyone. In Italy, they use oral exams to test their student's knowledge and switching test to written ones, makes a big problem. Conversely, students used only written exams to analysis their abilities will have problem with practical assessments. On the other hand, we live in a fast-paced world, so written tests have some benefits, in some situations, we do not have enough time and opportunities also functioning in the real world involves making quick decisions, therefore, it makes sense to analyse in the same way and written exams help us to provide this. In conclusion, our decisions depend on the type of majors in universities or companies policy even peoples culture, to have solidly written exams or have a practical assessment.